That’s Not a Blog I’ve Heard in a Long Time

It’s been a long time since my last post. But rest assured, my very limited audience, the blog has indeed been on my mind.

Just to be real for a second, it is incredibly difficult to maintain a blog with any amount of regularity while in college. I wish I didn’t have to make that same excuse that has become somewhat of a joke due to its overuse, but college is legitimately time consuming.

Before I revamped this blog, and essentially deleted the small number of posts I had written in the old days, I used to let this bother me. When weeks would pass without activity, I’d tell myself there was no point and continue to let the days stack up without a post.

But I’ve realized I can’t let that bother me, and maybe I should eventually stop writing apology posts like this for my long absences.

Regardless, I have been able to squeeze in just a little entertainment in among my own schedule of film shoots. My friends and I have been attempting to watch a horror movie a night for October so prepare to read through some pretty awful titles. We’re 5 movies behind schedule at this point and I doubt we’ll find the time to compensate for that deficit but we’ll see.

Here’s my list of things that have been keeping me somewhat preoccupied:

Films: The Martian, Reborn, Rodentz, Larvae, Pulse, Blood Widow, The Return, Python, Carnivore

Video Games: Jak 2 (unfinished), Battlefront Beta, Animal Crossing New Leaf, Bravely Default (unfinished), Prince of Persia, Prince of Persia: Warrior Within (unfinished), God of War 2 (unfinished)

TV: The Walking Dead (Season 5), The Walking Dead (Season 6, Episode 1)

Leave a comment